Back to Top

 Skip navigation

The CSO Standard Years Classification (TXT 2KB)   is a classification of calendar years from 1841 to 2050. The CSO Classification Board approved this classification on May 6th 2004.



This is a flat classification consisting of 210 categories, each with a 4-digit code.


Further Information

Further information on this classification may be obtained from:

Classifications and Standards Section
Central Statistics Office